New Domain for Wild Thoughts!

13 01 2011

New Site

With growth comes change.  Wild Thoughts from Uganda has reached two milestones – it just passed 15,000 hits today, and the 18th of January will be its one-year birthday.  This seems like a perfect time to make some changes.

I feel good about its growth, and want it to keep growing, so I am switching to a different platform that will give me more flexibility to develop the site the way I want it to be over time.

But I don’t want you to be left behind!

I will be setting up a redirect tomorrow that “should” forward all links to the new site.  I am hoping this will work for subscriptions, too.  The reality, however, is that things don’t always work exactly as they should.  If you have an e-mail subscription to Wild Thoughts from Uganda, it is possible that you will need to go directly to the new site and subscribe again.  You can be expecting a new post from the new site in the next couple of days.  If you don’t get one e-mailed to you by the end of the day Monday, it probably means the redirect didn’t work for subscriptions.  You can go to http://wildugandablog.com and sign up again.

If you aren’t signed up by e-mail yet, now’s a great time to do that!  Each e-mail you receive comes with a link to unsubscribe, so you always have the option of bailing out if I annoy you.

I really hope you like the new look, and I really hope this change doesn’t make Wild Thoughts drop off the face of the ePlanet.

Mark D. Jordahl – Kampala

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

